Southeast District




Carrie Kamm

District Director: 

Carrie Kamm, REHS, MPH
Environmental Health Supervisor
Columbus Public Health
240 Parsons Ave
Columbus, OH 43215

Hello! I am excited and honored to be serving as the District Director for the SE District in

I graduated from Bowling Green State University with a B.S. in Microbiology and then went
and attended the Northwest Consortium for Public Health and received my Masters in
Public Health. During my Masters, I got to work as a graduate assistant in Project Excite,
which worked with Middle School teachers to develop Environmental Health curriculums. I
also was an intern in EH for Wood County Health Department which helped me find my
career path in Environmental Health. After graduating, I found a job with Columbus Public
Health (CPH) and have worked as a Sanitarian here for the last 19 years. I’ve spent most of
my time in our Food Protection Program and am currently one of the Supervisors.
It is a great time to be involved in OEHA! The Annual Education Conference and the District
Conferences are thoughtfully planned to provide a memorable experience along with
presentations over a wide variety of environmental health subjects. The OEHA Board and
Membership Committee are committed to strengthening and preserving the Environmental
Health profession. OEHA is a springboard to grow as a professional, learn new things, build
your resources, and keep the passion of environmental health alive.

The SE Planning Committee has begun preparations for our fall conference at a new
location, Burr Oak Lodge, and we look forward to hosting members from the southeast
district. If you are interested in joining our SE Planning Committee, please feel free to reach
out to me.

SE Save the Date 2024

Southeast District Planning Committee members

Sarah Badenhop

Past District Director

Columbus Public Health



MaryBeth Brown

Franklin County Public Health


Jeff Gibbs


Franklin County Public Health


Meredith Mazzarella

Columbus Public Health


Kathyrn Madden

Retired- Columbus Public Health


Alec Kimball

Licking County Health Department


Noah Frederick

Franklin County Public Health


Noah Frederick

Franklin County Public Health


Rachel Moresea

Fairfield County Health Department


Chris Bragg

Columbus Public Health