Southeast District

Southeast

 

 

Carrie Kamm

District Director: 

Carrie Kamm, REHS, MPH
Environmental Health Supervisor
Columbus Public Health
240 Parsons Ave
Columbus, OH 43215
CSKamm@columbus.gov
614-645-6762

Hello! I am excited and honored to be serving as the District Director for the SE District in
2024.


I graduated from Bowling Green State University with a B.S. in Microbiology and then went
and attended the Northwest Consortium for Public Health and received my Masters in
Public Health. During my Masters, I got to work as a graduate assistant in Project Excite,
which worked with Middle School teachers to develop Environmental Health curriculums. I
also was an intern in EH for Wood County Health Department which helped me find my
career path in Environmental Health. After graduating, I found a job with Columbus Public
Health (CPH) and have worked as a Sanitarian here for the last 19 years. I’ve spent most of
my time in our Food Protection Program and am currently one of the Supervisors.
It is a great time to be involved in OEHA! The Annual Education Conference and the District
Conferences are thoughtfully planned to provide a memorable experience along with
presentations over a wide variety of environmental health subjects. The OEHA Board and
Membership Committee are committed to strengthening and preserving the Environmental
Health profession. OEHA is a springboard to grow as a professional, learn new things, build
your resources, and keep the passion of environmental health alive.


The SE Planning Committee has begun preparations for our fall conference at a new
location, Burr Oak Lodge, and we look forward to hosting members from the southeast
district. If you are interested in joining our SE Planning Committee, please feel free to reach
out to me.

Southeast District Planning Committee members

Sarah Badenhop

District Director

Columbus Public Health

slbadenhop@columbus.gov

614-645-0189

 

MaryBeth Brown

Past District Director

Franklin County Public Health

marybethbrown@franklincountyohio.gov

 

Jeff Gibbs

Treasurer

Franklin County Public Health

jeffgibbs@franklincountyohio.gov

 

Meredith Mazzarella

Columbus Public Health

mamazzarella@columbus.gov

 

Kathyrn Madden

Columbus Public Health

kcmadden@columbus.gov

 

Alec Kimball

Licking County Health Department

akimball@lickingcohealth.org

 

Ben Avery

Athens County Health Department

bavery@athenspublichealth.org

 

Emily Deshaies

Ohio Department of Development

deshaies.2@osu.edu

 

Jennie McAdams

Franklin County Public Health

Jenniemcadams@franklincountyohio.gov

 

Noah Frederick

Franklin County Public Health

NoahFrederick@franklincountyohio.gov

 

Rachel Moresea

Fairfield County Health Department

rachel.moresea@fairfieldcountyohio.gov

 

Scott Morris

Licking County Health Department

smorris@lickingcohealth.org

 

Amanda Spencer

Columbus Public Health

amspencer@columbus.gov

 

Chris Bragg

Columbus Public Health

cbbragg@columbus.gov

 

Sarah Jumaah

Columbus Public Health

swjumaah@columbus.gov