Committees

OEHA's committees are vital to the success of our association. The Board of Directors relies on all of our committees for technical knowledge and expertise. Often times, committees will review proposed law or rule changes that directly affect our profession. 

Please email us at info@ohioeha.org if you're interested in joining a technical committee! 

Technical Committees

Ad-Hoc Committees

Archives

Melissa Adams, RS
Delaware General Health District
1 W. Winter St.
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-368-1700
madams@delawarehealth.org

Archive Report 2017

Constitution & Bylaws

Ken Sharkey, RS, MPH
sharkeyken1@icloud.com

Exhibits

Shannon Self, RS
Delaware General Health District
1 W. Winter St.
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-203-2071
sself@delawarehealth.org

Professional Development

Adam R. Howard, R.S., REHS
Delaware General Health District
1 West Winter Street
PO Box 570
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-203-2069
ahoward@delawarehealth.org

Resolutions

Jennifer Wentzel, MPH, RS
Director of Environmental Health 
Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County
117 S. Main St.
Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: 937-225-5921
jwentzel@phdmc.org

Web Site

Garrett Guillozet, RS/REHS, AEMT
Supervisor, Food Safety Program
Franklin County Public Health
280 East Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215-4562

garrettguillozet@franklincountyohio.gov
(614)525-4537

Standing Committees

Auditing

Robert Hasenyager, MS, RS
Summit Co. Health Dept.
1100 Graham Road Circle Stow, OH 44224
Phone: 330-375-2405
bhasenyager@schd.org

Awards & Recognition

Gus Dria, RS
Canton City Health Department
420 Market Ave. North
Canton, OH 44702
Phone: 330-489-3327
gdria@cantonhealth.org

Awards Committee Report- 2017

Finance

Chad Brown, RS, MPH
Licking County Health Dept. 
675 Price Rd.
Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-349-6487
cbrown@lickingcohealth.org

George Eagle Scholarships

Joe Ebel, MS, MBA, RS
Health Commissioner
Licking Co. Health Dept.
675 Price Rd.
Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-349-6535
FAX: 740-349-6510
jebel@lickingcohealth.org

 Scholarship Update-2017

Membership

Adam R. Howard, R.S., REHS
Delaware General Health District
1 West Winter Street
PO Box 570
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-203-2069
ahoward@delawarehealth.org

Membership Report-2017

Nominations & Elections

Josh Niese, RS
Toledo-Lucas County Health Dept.
635 N. Erie St.
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Phone: 419-312-4164
niesej@co.lucas.oh.us

Public Affairs

Stephan Ruckman, MPH, RS
Environmental Services Manager
Worthington Schools
2075 W. Dublin Granville Road
Worthington, OH  43085
Phone: 614-507-8528
mphosu@yahoo.com

 Public Affairs Report-2017

Publications

Adam R. Howard, R.S., REHS
Delaware General Health District
1 West Winter Street
PO Box 570
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-203-2069
ahoward@delawarehealth.org

 Publication Report- 2017

 

Training Scholarships

*AVAILABLE*
If you are interested in this committee, please contact the OEHA President.

 

External Committee Representatives

Concentrated Animal Feeding Facility (CAFF)

Jason Menchhofer, RS
Mercer County-Celina City Health Department
220 W. Livingston St., B152
Celina, OH 45822
419-586-3251 ext. 1272
jmenchhofer@mccchd.org


Alt: Anne Kaup-Fett, RS, MS

Ohio Public Health Advisory Board (OPHAB)

Steve Ruckman, MPH, RS

mphosu@gmail.com

Ohio Public Health Partnership

Chad Brown, RS, REHS, MPH
Licking County Health Department
675 Price Rd.
Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-349-6487
Fax: 740-349-6510
cbrown@lickingcohealth.org

The Sewage Treatment System Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Dan Lark, RS/REHS
Director of Environmental Health
Lake County General Health District
One Victoria Square, Suite 125 (Lower Level), Painesville
Phone: (440) 350-2543
dlark@lcghd.org

 TAC Update-2017