Awards Committee Gus Dria, RS, REHS, Chair 2012-2018 Canton City Public Health

The Association honors its membership by recognizing individual achievements through the presentation of annual awards. This committee solicits and reviews nominations for award recipients. The following awards are presented in the spring: Ivan Baker Membership Recognition, Ray Watts Outstanding Sanitarian, Outstanding Supporter, Legislator Recognition, Publication, Out-going President, Vice President and AEC Program Chair, President's (special recognition), Life Membership and State Science Fair. In addition, at the Fall Educational Conferences, districts recognize local members with a Membership Award ("Gary Matson Membership Award" for NE) and an Outstanding Sanitarian award.

I would like to thank the District Awards Chairs for their hard work recognizing member achievements at the State and District level.

......

State Committee Members/ District Awards Chairs

Colton Masters, RS Northeast

Canton City Public Health

Nicki Rumschlag, RS Northwest

Seneca County General Health District

Carrie Yeager, RS Southwest

Warren County Combined Health District

Kathyrn Madden, RS Southeast

Columbus Public Health

Kathyrn also serves as the Science Fair subcommittee chair.

Each year, OEHA sponsors awards at the State Science Day that is hosted by The Ohio State University. If anyone would like to volunteer on **May 12**th to help judge Science Fair projects for OEHA awards, please contact Kathryn at 614-645-6448 or KCMadden@Columbus.gov.
